sunday adverbs, vol. 23

Mach 17th. St. Patrick’s Day to some. Time for some adverbs.

Irishly

Oaky maybe that’s not technically an adverb, but I take a tad bit of license, right?

Normally I really, really, hate St. Patrick’s day. But with it falling on Sunday this year, it’s not too bad. I’ve only heard sirens a few times today, and drunken hoots-and-hollars only once. Granted, I’ve spent most of the day inside making treats, watching horror flicks, and drinking Guinness. So maybe the best way to deal with the day is to kick it loner-style.

Horrifyingly

Speaking of horror, I submitted a story to an online content put on by one of the podcasts I listen to, Pseudopod. You can read it here, if you’re so inclined. Only members of the forum can vote in the competition, but if you want to sign up and vote for my story, I wouldn’t say no. Honestly, it’s not faring that well in the competition at the moment, but that’s okay. I enjoyed writing it and I enjoy reading it, which is all that really matters.

Horrifically(1)

I’ve been really into horror again lately. When I was in high school, just about all I read were horror novels and just about all I watched(2) were horror flicks. Since then, I only watch horror flicks in like October and haven’t read much horror fiction at all. In the past two months, though, that’s been about all I want to read and watch. Not sure what it’s all about, but I tend to follow my fascinations. So, as long as something doesn’t climb out of the bathtub in the middle of the night, I’ll keep rolling with it.(3)

Supernaturally

Which makes this a great time to catch up on the brothers Winchester, from the series Supernatural. I watched the first season when it started, then dropped out, tired of the monster-of-the-week formula. Then I caught a few eps in season five and had to wonder when the hell the show got so deep. Time to find out.

Which means I’m cutting this short today. I’m paying more attention to the pilot episode than to what I’m typing. Happy St. Patty’s Day!


  1. Sorry for the sort-of adverbial cheat here.
  2. When I was at my friends’ houses. My parents had like zero love for horror and gore, and in the 80s you really didn’t have horror movies without loads of gore.
  3. Sorry for that, Ash.
Leave a Reply

