scrapped

I had a completely different post worked out today, but I decided to scrap it so that I can say this:

My wife is awesome.

You know how people say that their spouse/partner is their best friend and you don’t quite believe them? You think, yeah, that’s a nice thing to say, but… Me too. I always thought that.

But my wife really is my best friend. I can’t imagine life without her. When I was in high school, my friends and I would always call each other if we were heading to Burger King. The nearest one was in the neighboring town(1) about 15 minutes or so away. We all collectively had this thing that we wanted company just to go get a bite to eat. I don’t know why, but it’s something we did.

With Ashley, I feel like I always have someone to go to Burger King with. And that’s awesome.


  1. Yep, I’m from that kind of town. It has no McDonalds, no Starbucks, no WalMart, and just a small, two-room library. There are one-point-five stoplights, but about eight places you can get alcohol.
One comment on “scrapped

Leave a Reply

