never ever ever

What annoys me so much today about live performances these days is the performance aspect. Rather than watching musicians perform songs, which is what’s always interested me, we watch musicians become part of the performance that is the song.

Then again, I suppose such a shitty song deserves such a shitty spectacle.(1)


  1. I feel I need to clarify that any and all past love I’ve ill-advisdely given Taylor Swift on this blog and elsewhere does not at all extend to this song. And her new album. The whole thing is just one putrid turd. I’ll willing to admit to embarrassing musical proclivities to a certain point, it seems.
Leave a Reply

