happy new year!

Howsoever you celebrate, I hope it’s a good one.

nye2013

I’d planned to begin my resolution to lose serious quantities of weight this year, but when I stepped on the scale this morning one of two things happened. Either the batteries died or it died of a broken heart once it discovered how much weight I gained over the holidays.

So I’m taking that as a sign and instead will focus on my other resolution of becoming a better banjo player.(1) Good luck to all of you with whatever you hope to accomplish in 2013!


  1. Step one, by the by, is to stop watching videos of the Sleepy Man Banjo Boys. Nothing is more disheartening, as an aspiring player, than small children who are already masters of their craft. The real reason the Nazis were after the Von Trapp kids was that Hitler caught their videos on YouTube and became insane jealous that Eva hadn’t produced him such prodigious offspring, I promise you.
Leave a Reply

