appeal

Please please please. Enough already. Just stop.

I mean, I’ll admit I thought it was cool when I figured out how to do it too. Just like you. But I did it for like maybe a week and only showed them to my roommates at the time. Instead of, you know, the whole internet. And also it was I think 1998. Maybe 1999. Things were generally less awesome back then so it was easy to make things that seemed cool.

But now? Over a decade later? Animated GIFs are most certainly not cool.

So cut it out. You’re all slowing down my internet making stupid things that aren’t funny, poignant or clever. Let’s just go back to captioning still images, please. Thank you.

See? Simple. Classic. Hilarious. No animation necessary.

2 comments on “appeal

Leave a Reply

