i am hope

Today, Donate Life America featured Ashley’s story on Facebook and Twitter as part of their I Am Hope series, which is something they’re doing this week to raise awareness. And because organ donation is cool.

Neither of us knew this was happening, so it took me quite by surprise this morning when I checked my Twitter feed and read about my lovely fiancé. I clicked the link and found the news piece that aired last year when we participated in the sit-in at the local new station. At the time I looked for this video all over the place online. Though thankfully Mom had recorded it for us, I didn’t have a way to share it with all of you. But now I do!

So here it is. When you’re done, head over here and sign up to be an organ donor. You can’t even imagine how much the lives you save mean to someone else.

Leave a Reply

