sometimes i think time’s healing powers are highly over-hyped

One year ago today, our cat, L.G. Nermal, passed away. What’s remarkable it that, after all that time, I still feel incredibly sad when I think about him. Just picturing him there as he was dying almost brings tears to my eyes. In fact, writing this little post is proving to be just as difficult as writing this one was.

I don’t entirely understand why it’s still so painful for me. This isn’t like me. I understand and accept death and dying. This sort of thing isn’t the kind of thing I hang on to. Yet, there it is.

You’re still missed, Little Guy. I hope you can play out there, wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

