sometimes being right is so incredibly annoying, though of course there’s that satisfaction of being right even though you’d really have rather been wrong

Back in January, as I was debating on whether or not to get an e-reader, one of my concerns was exclusivity, that publishers or authors would sign deals with one publisher, and if I didn’t have the right device I wouldn’t be able to read it on my e-reader.

In fact, I wrote the following:

“I’m so sure that this is the way things will go I’m even willing to guess when it will start. Or perhaps more precisely, with whom: J.K. Rowling.”

Turns out I was right on both accounts. Mashable had a story yesterday that J.K. Rowling will begin selling Harry Potter e-books through her Pottermore website exclusively for Google eBooks.(1)

Though I’m a fan of the books, I don’t own physical copies of most of them.(2) I was hoping to buy the e-books when they came out. But I can’t read Google’s eBooks on my Kindle.(3)

Technology is really starting to irk me something fierce. Even when I’m right.

(4)


  1. Source: http://mashable.com/2011/07/20/google-pottermore/
  2. Long story. Pun intended.
  3. At least, I don’t think so. If someone knows otherwise please inform me.
  4. Not me. But my anger is fully represented.
Leave a Reply

