summer reads

There’s a display at the library regarding so-called summer-reads. Or worse: beach-reads. Which begs the question: where in Ohio am I going to find these great beaches st which I can read these books?

I guess it doesn’t matter much. My summer tends to be filled with much more time-consuming books.

2007: The Fountainhead and Atlas Shrugged.

2008: Gravity’s Rainbow and Infinite Jest

2009: Against the Day and Infinite Jest (again)

2010: Mason & Dixon and Infinite Jest (again. Obviously.)

2011: The Brothers Karamazov (so far) and let’s face it probably Infinite Jest (yet again)

It’s an odd pattern, contrary to what I surmise is the norm. But I guess: have time, will read.

Leave a Reply

