bo v. bo

Today’s DailyPost prompt is:

If you had to debate a version of yourself that was ten years younger, who would win?

This one’s easy: ten-years-younger me would win by a long-shot.

That’s not a good thing though. The most fundamental difference between me now and -10y me is that that guy had absolutely no idea what the aphorism ‘choose your battles’ means.

Well, that’s not quite accurate. -10y me took that phrase and said, ‘I choose all battles.’ Because clearly he was brilliant that way.

But he would win. Because I would just walk away(1) and put my time and attention into something more worthwhile. And he would consider that a victory.


  1. Probably. +10y me still has some issues w/r/t picking important battles.
Leave a Reply

