the chair

Beginning at 10:30 this evening,(1) Ashley and I will be spending an hour in a chair.

This isn’t just any chair. This chair has a point: to never be empty.

The reason this chair is never to be empty is that each person who sits in it represents someone who has or can benefit from the wonder that is organ transplantation.

So, for an hour this evening, Ashley and I will represent two people whose lives have been enriched by this medical miracle as part of Life Connection of Ohio’s 24-hour sit-in. The event will happen at one of the local news stations and given that we’ll be there during the 11PM news, there’s a chance that we’ll end up on tv.(2)

I’ll use this event today to remind you all that organ donation saves lives. But more so, it enriches lives. If you haven’t signed up to be an organ donor, please consider doing so. I’ve written already about why being an organ donor is awesome, and if that doesn’t convince you can check out the information on the Donate Life website. There are a LOT of misconceptions w/r/t organ donation, so please don’t write it off without researching the accuracy of your particular objection, if you have one.

I’m sure I’ll be tweeting from the chair later tonight, so feel free to tune in!


  1. UPDATE: So it turns out I’ve got my weeks all turned around and this whole chair this is supposed to happen next Tuesday. I’m not really sure how I’ve managed to get this one wrong, but, well, there you have it. My bad.
  2. The temptation to do something ridiculous or to maybe make-out on live tv is something I’m hoping to get over sometime pre-2230h.
One comment on “the chair

  1. Pingback: donate life’s 24-hour sit-in, with news coverage including a live spot on ashley and yours truly on the eleven pm news. | a heap of broken images

Leave a Reply

